Listening To The Music Of The Ages


Listening To The Music Of The Ages

Beneath the sun’s light I sit

With headphones on

I press play,

Closing my eyes to the world around

 

The sounds around fades

The people cease to be

I drift into the realm of music

Where I am changed

 

The drum becomes my heat beat,

The violin becomes my voice,

The harp my breath,

The piano my dance

 

My mind is the stage upon I live

A never ending dream

Where time is not counted

As seconds but as movements

12 April 2011

 

Leave a Reply

