A Quick Thought About Thunder Storms


Greetings,

The wind is hollowing like the far-distance cries of a sad wolf and the flashing of light like the beacon of a light house lost in the ocean’s fog brighten the night sky. Such is the manner in which this storm takes stage in the heaven above.

I have always found storms to be very exhilarating, feeling the wind rush around my arms and through my hair and watching the lightning dance on the thick, rolling clouds. When I was younger, I used to be terrified of storms until my mother forced me to sit and watch one all the way through. It was magnificent watching the white and yellowing thunderbolts fork across the sky and then watch the evening sun break through the black storm when the fury was spent.

What about you? Do you like watching storms?

Sincerely, Poetria

Leave a Reply

