First Day


Dear Readers,

Today is the first day of Spring 2012.

I am watching right now many of my fellow classmates greeting and hugging one another. I can see differences in them from just over the break, especially the freshman students. Many of the students are simply a little older. Others are stretching out their wings and trying new things.

I also am excited for the future. I have the feeling that this semester will be the foundation of what I will be doing in the future. I do not know what I will do: writing? Photography? Videography? I almost feel like a newly regenerated Doctor (If you do not know who the Doctor is, look up the British television show “Doctor Who”). I remember who I was and now what I can do but I am unsure who I am now as far as I want to do.

As I look forward to this semester, I pray that it finds you well.

— Poetria

Leave a Reply

