Trust Me


Hello!

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted something. College has a way of eating up my time. However, I do want to digitize a little thought that has been flowing through my mind: “If I always told you the truth I wouldn’t need you to trust me.” It is a line from the Doctor Who episode ‘Time of Angels’ or the part two episode right after the episode where the Doctor finds himself facing an army of Angels.

If you have no idea what show I am talking about, it’s okay =] the show is not the focus. The quote is. Another quote by the same character is “Rule number one, I lie.”

That quote got me to thinking: if someone always lied to you, why would you trust that individual? Me personally, I would have ditched that individual because of the constant lying.

For me, trust is a thing that is earned slowly and diligently and easily lost. Evidence of trustworthiness must be shown or risk losing what trust I have placed in you. Perhaps I am over analyzing a simple sci-fi show or maybe I am seeing a problem with their message within the message.

Your call. Just spend some time thinking about it,

Poetria

Leave a Reply

