Friendships


Dear Readers,

Friendships.

They are rare as precious stones and far more valuable. In the past year there has been seven student deaths on my campus. Three of the students I knew personally. One lived on my dorm floor, the second I had several classes with, and the third I always hung out with.

I’m so sad to see them pass away. They were well loved and will be greatly missed by everyone. I am always stunned that Friendships can be stronger than the vast distances that can some time arise but then they are so fragile. At least in this life ;)

Tell your friends and loved ones that you care for them.

— Poetria

Leave a Reply

