Awake In A Dream


Awake In A Dream

 

I don’t want to sleep.

 

I don’t want to be awake.

 

Is this a dream?

 

Is this reality?

 

Why do I linger at my desk?

Why do I stare at my blank screen?

 

Is it fear that holds me still?

Is it dread of dreams that drives me?

 

Who am I?

 

Where am I?

 

Is this where I belong?

Am I even part of this world?

 

These thoughts run through my mind,

Like the sound of thunder on the plains.

 

Do I really seek the answers?
Or am I avoiding the truth of me?

 

September 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

