I Will Stand


I Will Stand

 

In the cold winter night

When the stars shine down their light

I will be standing by your side

 

When the cold winter wind blows

And the frozen rain falls down

I will stand by your side

 

I will hold your hand

When you feel afraid

When stars are dark

 

If your voice falters

And your strength leaves you

I will stand and lend you mine

 

If fear takes you

And your courage leaves

I will be by your side

 

When the whole world is falling apart

When the night seems to go on and on

I will stand by your side

 

And when the world grows old

And your life is spent

I will still be by your side

 

As the skies begin to fade

And sun grows pale

I will stand by your side

 

Leave a Reply

