Faerie’s Call


fairy_outlineCome little one

A voice quiet and melodious
Sings out from among the wind
The quiet rustle of the leaves
Draws my eyes and soul away.

Come away, come away with us

A whisper calls out
I glance about
A moment’s pause
A moment’s confusion

Come away with us

I close my eyes and listen to that voice
So small and sweet
The quiet touch of the wind upon my face
A longing grow snow

Come, come away with us

A moment later and I wonder
What is this voice I heard
What is this longing born
Was it a dream?

Leave a Reply

