What to do on a rainy day?


Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Rings and a cup of hot coco
Lord of the Rings by Tolkien. And a cup of coco. Perfect

What do we do on a rainy day? Well, you could do homework, sleep, play in the rain, or read. I tried to do homework and was too distracted.

Then I looked out the window and thought to myself, “I wish I could read.” I laughed then tried to read the words from my textbook. Ten minutes later and I hadn’t gotten past the first paragraph. I wanted to continue on like a good student. I decided not to.

Instead, I curled up in my bed and opened an old favorite of mine: J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring.

This is the work that really got me into Fantasy sci-fi and made me fall in love with writing.

It is my hope that every child (and yes, I am still a child) gets the chance to open a book that changes them as much as this series has changed me.

Now, if you don’t mind. I’m going to go read now.

Leave a Reply

