Breathing and Drops of Water


water drop striking the water
I edited this photo to sharpen the water drop and I like how it turned out.

I am not sure about others but for me, photography is like breathing to me. When I have that camera and I am hunting for good shots, everything around me fades away. My problems. My worries. My regrets.

It all fades away.

And all that is left in the world is my camera and God.

I can breath again. It is the strangest sensation to have. To be able to stand and take a deep, clean breath. Like a drop of water striking the surface.

Maybe I am running away from my problems but spontaneous photography makes me feel relaxed.

But sometimes taking a deep breath is like having a water drop striking the surface. A single drop to clear the mind and restore sanity.

Leave a Reply

