Life and Rainfall


Listening to the rainfall outside and watching the drops hit the ground makes me think about how life is… so fast. And I started thinking about where my life is heading.

We have such little time in this world. For eighteen years we are taught and we learn. Four to six years later and we have a degree or we have entered the business word. Then we spend the rest of our life working to provide for ourselves and/or a family. With bills, paying back loans, and fighting to stay afloat in the world’s economy and battle for rights.

But where does that leave us?

Where?

Does it leave us with a 9 to 5 and a happy family?

Does it leave us with the graveyard shift with nothing to show for?

As the rain falls, I ask myself what I want to do with my life, do I want to sit in the stream and let the river of life take me wherever?

I used to think that was fine and better. I like my comfort zone. I like being safe and knowing what to expect.

But I am growing tired of that.

I want more in life. I want to be more in life.

I want to find my wings and fly.

Yeah, it is a scary thought. But hey, you only live once. And I am not talking about taking risks to get an adrenaline rush or a thrill.

I want a real adventure where I get a life lesson and leave the world a better place than when I entered it.

Leave a Reply

