Of Stars and Thoughts


img01-starry-night

You must forgive the quality of these photos. I had originally intended to see if I could spot some falling stars but unfortunately, I could not.

Instead I got to relax underneath a beautiful evening sky.

 

It was nice just to sit on top of my 4Runner. I had not seen such a sky since I was a child. I have been living in towns where the light pollution ruined any chance of seeing the night sky. I must say though, the sounds of cars passing by sounded much louder in the quiet.

Hopefully in the next few nights, I’ll be able to get better shots and enjoy it. Where I was could be considered the country even though the closest town was a mile away.

img03-starry-night

I may also have found my new think place. Yay! Best part is it is not far away!

img07-starry-night

img13-starry-night

I am sad that this light source was here. I think I could have gotten to see some amazing fall star falling. But, I did get this shot so I can’t complain too much.

 

2 thoughts on “Of Stars and Thoughts

  1. Tiger Lilly April 26, 2016 / 00:56

    woooooooooow! even though they are grainy the stars showed up really nice!

    • Poetria April 26, 2016 / 09:33

      Yes. I could use a better lens for low light/no light situations. But I am satisfied with the results.

Leave a Reply

