Morning Sunrise


morning pink and blue sunrise

Get up and go.

That’s what our society is. We have our lists to do, to buy, and to get done.

Pay the bills, get the kids ready, go grocery shopping, find that missing shoe, and mail Grandma’s birthday card.

We rush through life getting things done. Post this, like that. Watch the video.

And I am guilty of it. I use a service called Asana. On Asana, I have a to do list, my homework, and my blog assignments. But then I woke up Sunday morning at seven in the morning and headed out the door. I had my whole list of things that I needed to get done.

I saw the Sunrise and stopped for a moment. I thought it was beautiful but I wanted to keep moving.

I didn’t have time to waste on a Sunrise.

With those words echoing in my head, I stopped with my hand on the door handle to my vehicle.

I didn’t have time to watch a sunrise. I am a photographer. I love it and I can’t imagine life without it. And I was shocked that I didn’t want to pause a moment and enjoy the sun.

And I took several pictures.

I didn’t spend a lot of time but enough time to slow down. My stress went down and I enjoyed the rest of the day and not feel rushed.

And maybe that is what we all need to do. Take a moment and enjoy the life that we are part of.

Leave a Reply

