To All The Seniors


Today is the last summer Friday for many.

The school bells will be ringing all across American schools. It will be calling students into classrooms. Some will be happy to be heading back. Others will be dreading the return to school.

For college students, it is another year at their college career. I had all these amazing thoughts and words of advice about the coming school year but none of them really felt right to say.

For me, this year marks the beginning of the end of my college career.

I really don’t know what to expect.

Will my school year be swift and painless or will it be filled with challenge? Or maybe a little bit of both? I don’t know. Back when I started college I had these dreams and plans but now I am not so sure what will happen.

All I know is that it will happen. And things will turn out, one way or another. We’ve made it through so many finals and hit dozens of obstacles. We’ve had bad teachers and amazing ones. Courses that was simply useless and courses that surprised us.

We had our horror stories of eating on campus and wondering how we will make it to the next pay check on what we had. We’ve made new friends and lots of memories. And now it is coming to the end.

Are you scared?

Confident?

Both?

I am a little bit of both. I am worried about missing a class for whatever reason and the joy of finding a job afterwards. At the same time I actually think I will be able to do it all.

So here to all the seniors– good luck and Godspeed.

And I will see you on the other side of that stage!

Leave a Reply

