God in the Storm


dark storm clouds over campus

Thunder crackles
Lighting flashes

Wind howls
Rain falls

I stood beneath the roar
I stood in the falling water

Letting the wind batter my body
Letting the rain soak my clothes

With every crackle
And every drop

My soul becomes lighter
And my mind clearer

To see the rage of the lightning strike
To feel the gentle touch of the rain

To see the wrath of the storm
To feel the peace within

In it all I see the Lord
In the heart of the storm

In it all I understand the God of heavens
In the heart of the tempest

Leave a Reply

