Broken Wings


Crushed, splintered
Torn and ruined

Wings bent and broken
I look upon the heavens
Unable to reach them
With these damage wings

Crushed soul
A hollow husk

Forced to walk this world
With broken wings
Unable to reach the heavens

I walked forward
With head bent down

Learning to live
Finding my way on this earth
Walking instead of flying

The sky above
Trapped below

I look upon the heavens
I stretched my damage wings
And found in time my wings had healed

Living life
Walking forward

My wings outstretched
Hope once more within
I leap into the air

To fly once more
With mended wings

One thought on “Broken Wings

  1. Tiger Lilly April 29, 2016 / 23:49

    :D <3

Leave a Reply

