Wandering Soul


Hour by Hour
Day by Day
I toil and ply my trade
Sun up to sun down
I work all day

Yet my soul is far away
Past the cold buildings
Beyond the paved roads
My soul wanders alone

Through distant woods
Beneath star filled skies
My soul walks afar

It links by the streams
Of hidden valleys
It stands upon mountain tops
And distant ocean shores

Though my feet have never tread
This distant places
Nor has my eyes seen these sights
My soul lives there now
And my heart longs to join

Leave a Reply

