Nightly Thoughts


Late at night
My mind runs
Late at night
And my mind wanders

I should be in bed
But I cannot sleep yet
So much to write
So many thoughts to process

The day is done
Yet my mind is awake
Despite the late night
I type my thoughts

The morning broke
Foggy and clear
My heart was glad
At the sight

Then the day passed
And my heart grew heavy
Though the day was clear
And the sun shined

Late at night
I wonder why
Why does my heart change
Why is my heart sad

Late at night
I lie awake
Staring at star and moon
Wondering why things are

Leave a Reply

